10 Holiday Gift Ideas for Every Person on Your List

Posted on

Now that Thanksgiving is over, it’s time to focus on the few short weeks left to find holiday gifts for everyone on your list. Choosing the perfect present can be daunting, so the editors at HGTV put together multiple guides for nearly every interest. There’s even a guide for those who, no matter how hard they try, always give bad gifts.

As the editors carefully curated their items, a few stood out as particularly noteworthy and they’ve shared those below. So, make a list, check it twice and win the holidays by picking up these fantastic gifts.

Keri Sanders, Assistant Editor
25 Cute and Thoughtful Gifts Under $25

West Elm
I love these tea towels for an inexpensive stocking stuffer or addition to a gift basket. They are totally adorable as is, but you can actually go in and pick the dog that is most like that owned by the gift recipient and then write their real dog’s name in. And for only $9, I want one for everyone I know.

Katie Friedman, Editorial Intern
The Muggle’s Guide to Magical Shopping

Funko POP!
After seeing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, I can safely say that I’d like a niffler for Christmas. However, since they’re currently banned by the Magical Congress of the United States, I’ll have to settle for the Funko POP! version ($9.95) instead. With a pouch full of gold, these mischievous creatures are the cutest way to spruce up your desk and show your love for the Harry Potter franchise.

Deanne Revel, Managing Editor
21 Gifts That Give Back

Unicef Market
If you’ve never checked out the Unicef Market, welcome to your one-stop holiday shopping site. Browse more than 8,000 beautiful, handmade items from around the world. Linens, knickknacks, jewelry. There’s something for everyone on your list.

Beth Rucker, Managing Editor
11 White Elephant Gifts Under $25

Paper Source
I personally love the quippy magnetic coffee mug (19.95). Before coffee, my mood can be a bit mercurial, so I could use the magnetic letters on this mug to give my co-workers a hint to what they can expect from me on a given morning. Maybe a message like, “It’s a good day for a good day” on the happier morning and a simple, “Go away” on the more, um, challenging ones.

Chelsea Faulkner, Assistant Editor
Bad Gift Giver Guide

I’m a terrible gift giver. Like, the worst of the worst. Last year, I gave my fiancé a really expensive name-brand watch because the one he wore regularly was looking a little worse for wear. When he unwrapped it, he was confused and disappointed because, in his mind, he already had a perfectly good watch. Turns out I’m an ‘all about me’ gift giver. Instead of choosing gifts my loved ones actually want, I buy items that I (key word here) think they need. Lesson learned.

Shannon Petrie, Managing Editor
14 Experiential Gifts for the Person Who Has Everything

Tinggly
For the person on your list who has everything, an experiential gift is a great alternative to a traditional gift. Tinggly is my favorite option for its flexibility: The company scours the globe for inspiring, high-quality experiences, from rock climbing in Ireland to a traditional tapas meal in Spain to hot air balloon ride over Napa Valley. You pay a flat fee (starting at $79), and your gift recipient has two years to choose their dream adventure. It’s the perfect present for the world traveler in your life.

Kayla Kitts, Managing Editor
18 Unique Gifts for Pop Culture Junkies

Etsy
After my BFF’s Harry Potter-themed bachelorette party this summer, my love for the wizarding world was reinvigorated. Now I want ALL THE HARRY POTTER THINGS. Luckily, my friends are the same. So, if I bought one of them this “Lumos” cuff (starting at $20), they would know immediately how and when to use this charm.

Jordan Lawson, Online Editor
10 Gifts for Every Milestone

My favorite gift? The gift for the new grad, a home bar set ($59.95). It’s got absolutely everything you need to make the perfect drink right in the comfort of your own home. Plus, the mixing glass has recipes in case you need some classic cocktails to kick-start your mixology career.

Ryan Reed, Editor
10 Purrrfect Gifts for Cats and Dogs

Courtesy of Harry Barker
I have three dogs so it should come as no surprise when I tell you that nearly every room of my house has a bone or some plush toy hidden in a seat cushion or laying on the floor. The dog toy bin from Harry Barker ($18) solves that problem. Not only is it a great place to store all of your dog’s toys, but it’s stylish and made from recycled plastics too.

Farima Alavi, Assistant Editor
Gifts for the Sports Fan in Your Life

farima.alavi

This gift ideas combines two of my favorite things of the season: ugly holiday sweaters and the NFL (starting at $49.99). They have a collection for men, women and children, so you can get one for every family member.

Posted by Ryan Reed on hgtv.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

